10 Minutes Saved Me $500 on my Home Owners Insurance & $700 on my Car Insurance

I saved $500 on my home owners insurance policy this year. It is amazing what 10 minutes and a phone call to my insurance agent can accomplish. This year’s story begins with my auto policy which started my home owner’s insurance policy re-shop.

I recently was reviewing my car insurance policy and checked out Progressive’s website. Their new website allows you to be the “agent” and build your policy. You can itemize your policy to maximize your savings and customize your coverage. well 10 minutes on the website allowed me save $700 per year! I was amazed how easy it was. I then sent an on-line PDF copy of the new policy to my insurance agent for my cancellation.

The e-mail found it’s way to my agent with a small PS. stating I am shopping for my home owner’s policy next. There was one advantage my agent had which was I couldn’t find a insurance provider that allowed you to buy a home owners policy on-line. even Progressive didn’t offer home insurance coverage in the state of Florida.

The next day I received a quote from my agent saving an additional $500 per year.  Last year I had shopped and saved $1,200 off the policy which was awesome. I am now proud to say that my insurance premium seems to be some what appropriate even being a few miles from the Gulf of Mexico and Naples bay in Florida.

The following day my agent saved the auto insurance policy by beating the newly shopped Progressive policy. The economic crisis has one upside. You have an instant reason to haggle or reduce many of your services such as insurance premiums or cable television.

The net result is 10-15 minutes of insurance shopping:

$500 Home Owner’s savings

$700 Auto insurance savings

It is never too late to save. Be frugal and demand lower rates. Companies have to re-earn your business yearly. Check out my last’s year post that outlines how I saved $1,200 reviewing my home owners policy.

We believe in inspiring others to deliver exceptional customer experiences - one story, one person and one relationship at a time. I enjoy advising clients on their digital marketing efforts. We help business owners of all sizes maximize word-of-mouth. We Empower our client's customers to share testimonials on their website, business directories and social media to grow their business. I am excited to lead our team's sales and channel partnerships efforts. Prior to joining Testimonial Tree I was an advisor at the World's leading IT research and advisory company Gartner (IT).

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Home Owner's Insurance, Home Owner's Insurance 10 minute review
One comment on “10 Minutes Saved Me $500 on my Home Owners Insurance & $700 on my Car Insurance
  1. Thoms says:

    Which auto insurance company is famous in UK?

Leave a Reply

Pages
Save 50-75% Designer Sunglasses
Shop Aviator Sunglasses
